Mommy

by Ryley Scott

Brooke, my mother, is the best mom I could have ever asked for. My mom is loving, caring, supporting and will always be there when I need her the most. My mom does the very best she can to make it to everything that I am participating in with school or just extra things that I do. She always tells me that she is proud of me no matter what the outcome is of the game or event that I was involved in. She is very supportive and is always cheering me on.

She cares about both me and my brothers because she is always asking us how our day has went whenever we get home. She loves to spend time with me and would never do anything that would hurt us in any way. When I come home from school early because of open campus, right when I walk into the door she is either getting the daycare kids ready for lunch or she is downstairs playing with the kids.

When she does hear me she always asks me how my day is going so far and I feel really good about coming home and seeing her every single day. She always asks me if I need help on any homework knowing that she probably can not do it herself but she tries her best to try and understand and help me out with anything that I might need some help with.

She has been doing daycare ever since I was born because she did not want anyone else to raise her little boy. She has been doing daycare for about 18 years staying home with me. She is very good with kids and sometimes I do not know how she does it. She is very loving to our whole family. She is very caring towards everyone and always puts others before herself because that is just the type of person that she is.

My mom will do just about anything to make her boys happy. I also have a set of twin brothers. Ever since I can remember she has tried to make every single event and activity my brothers and I do. She always loves to watch us do the things that we like to do.

She is very hardworking and is a very special person to me. She is someone that is always there for me and that I can go to for any kind of help that I need. I can not thank her enough for all that she has done for me the last 18 years of my life.

In life I am going to succeed and I am going to make sure my mom is very proud of what her son is going to do. I want to make not only my mom but the rest of my family proud as well. I am very thankful for my mother and even though we may disagree on some things I will always be fortunate to be able to call her my mom.

screen-shot-2016-10-26-at-9-26-29-pm

Author:

This is the blog run by the Writing for Media class.

Leave a Reply

